Loading Events

« All Events

Clean & Efficient CHP Generation with Multifuel CFB Boilers

September 27 @ 9:00 am - 10:00 am CEST

By utilizing fuel-flexible Circulating fluidized bed (CFB) technology the CHP plant can take full advantage of locally available fuels and diversified fuel mixes. This may include locally mined coal, coal slurry, forest and agrobiomass, Refuse Derived Fuel (RDF), biosludge, and other local wastes.  This can result in reduced cost of electricity and a smaller environmental footprint.

 

Registration Opening Soon
Berlin: 09:00 AM | Dubai: 12:00 PM | New Delhi: 01:30 PM | Hong Kong: 04:00 PM

 

Local Solution

CHP can be a local solution with the plant built near the factory, hospital, village, town or city which it serves. Each application has its own unique set of conditions (heat and power loads, climate, etc.) with fuel availability being the most important financial factor for the CHP plant.

 

Twice the Energy for the Same Amount of CO2 emission

Combined Heat & Power (CHP) is one option that can significantly move the world in direction of lowering CO2 emissions. Compared to a typical steam power plant, a CHP plant can provide about twice the energy for the same amount of CO2 emission. This is simply because the CHP plant utilizes the heat that the power plant throws away. The recovered heat can be used for heating water or heating or cooling homes, office building, malls, hospitals, factories and more. It can be applied anywhere in the world, yet today only about 5% of the power generated in the world comes from CHP plants, located mainly in northern Europe. So finding ways to expand the use of CHP plants is a big step in the right direction.

 

In this informative webinar, Timo Jäntti, VP Technology and R&D, will present the concept of a multifuel CHP plant, with the multifuel CFB boiler being the cornerstone of the plant concept.  Several recent case studies on multifuel CFB plants fitted with the latest CFB technology will be provided such as the:

 

  • 105 MW in Dangjin, South Korea
  • 135 MW in Kladno, Czech Republic
  • 240 MW in Igelsta, Sweden
  • 220 MW in Zabzre, Poland

 

Presenter: Timo Jäntti | VP Technology | Sumitomo SHI FW

Timo Jäntti is VP Technology and R&D. Timo is currently responsible of Technology and Technology development at Sumitomo SHI FW. He has been associated with the company since 1995.

Details

Date:
September 27
Time:
9:00 am - 10:00 am
Event Tags:
, , ,
TOP